Battlefield V name confirmed as EA sets May 23 reveal

Battlefield V name confirmed as EA sets May 23 reveal

DICE will reveal Battlefield V next week

Alongside Anthem's EA PLAY Demo, Battlefield is expected to get a demo version of the game as well, which is going to be playable in this year's EA Play event.

On the official site of Battlefield, DICE mentions that in this transmission they will give an idea of what your "epic journey" with Battlefield V will be like. After multiple rumors swirling around the web, we now have the host confirming Battlefield 5's official reveal event.

Although there's no telling exactly what will be shown off during next week's reveal for Battlefield V, it's a safe bet to make that the official unveiling will mostly revolve around a highly polished trailer created to highlight the cleanest-looking visuals developed so far.

EA have provided some more specific detail about the Battlefield V reveal event, including some hints about the game's campaign and setting. For India, the Battlefield V date is May 24 at 1:30am IST.

The livestream is scheduled for 1 PM PDT/4 PM EDT/9PM BST/ 10 PM CET on Wednesday, May 23.

Last week, we informed you about a possible reveal of the new Battlefield, which appears to be called Battlefield V, will be revealed on May 23rd.

Comedian and host of The Daily Show Trever Noah will also be joining E3 during the big reveal. In that story, I confirmed through sources that a leaked logo from a pre-release build is real, and now the current logo uses the exact same font even if now features a dark outline and the "V" is on the same line as "Battlefield".

Latest News