PFA announce their Premier League and Championship team of the year

Andrew Robertson and Roberto Firmino

AFP Andrew Robertson and Roberto Firmino didn't make the PFA team

Egyptian record-breaking winger Mohamed Salah has been named in the Professional Footballers' Association (PFA) Premier League Team of the Year for 2018 for his thrilling season at Liverpool. City were crowned Premier League champions for the third time last weekend, and a big group of their title-winning squad have been rewarded for a stellar campaign.

In the team of the year, which is voted for by PFA members, City players dominate with right-back Kyle Walker, centre-back Nicolas Otamendi, midfielders David Silva and Kevin De Bruyne and forward Sergio Aguero named in the XI.

In attack Aguero is joined by Tottenham's Harry Kane and Liverpool goal machine Mohamed Salah.

The PFA team of the year is out and it's raised a few questions. The six nominees for the men's PFA players' player of the year award are De Bruyne, Silva, De Gea, Kane, Salah and Manchester City's Sane.

Lukaku's strikes have been more spread out this season, with 16 coming in the league, five apiece in the FA Cup and Champions League, and one in the UEFA Super Cup.

Lukaku and De Gea will both be hoping to add to their season totals on Saturday when Manchester United square off with Tottenham in an FA Cup semi-final at Old Trafford.

Latest News