WhatsApp has increased the deadline for when a user can apply the "Delete for everyone" feature in a group or private message.
WhatsApp had recently rolled out a feature "Delete for Everyone" that allowed users to call back their sent messages but only under a restricted time limit of 512 seconds.
The change was first noted by WhatsApp Beta Info who tweeted: "A new WhatsApp for iOS update (2.18.31) is available on AppStore".
WhatsApp is also reportedly working on a new "Forwarded message" feature to make the receiver aware that the sender has forwarded it from a different chat or group, or even from the same chat. To be precise, one hour 8 minutes and 16 seconds, beyond which, the user can not erase messages.
WhatsApp's recently introduced "Delete for Everyone" feature has now submitted a new update to the Apple App Store. The time limit is 24 hours rather than 1 hour to account for phones which are offline when the Delete for All message is sent.
In order for messages to be successfully deleted for everyone, both you and your recipient must be using the latest version of WhatsApp for Android, iPhone or Windows Phone.
According to the report, the "Block revoke request", ensures that the feature will now check if the message saved in the database, which is to be deleted for everyone, is less than 24 hours old when applying this request.