Instagram Now Alerts People When You Screenshot Their Stories

Instagram will now warn users when you screenshot their post

GETTYInstagram will now warn users when you screenshot their post

"Next time you take a screenshot or screen recording, the person who posted the story will be able to see", the warning message reads.

Users who are included in the test are shown an alert that the next time they take a screenshot of a friend's story, the friend will be able to see that.

So, if you are anxious about being caught while taking screenshot, there is also a way to do it without being caught. The Star shaped icon is visible with the name of a person who screenshot your story in handler bar. It has been pointed out by users that putting your phone in airplane mode (thus cutting off all connections) will let you take screenshots without the other user knowing, although it can be troublesome and you might forget. So, if you want to take the screenshot of any story, you can take it and the other person will not get the notification.

According to the report, Instagram is likely to roll out the feature if there is not a major impact on engagement. Now the question is how to do it? Talking about Instagram Stories, in brief, the feature lets you post an image or video inside your Stories which will not remain on your account permanently. However, with the upcoming feature, it will be easier for you to keep a tab on who is secretly saving a screenshot of your the vanishing stories. The new feature appears to be aimed at curbing the spread of cyberstalking, and ensure better privacy for users.

In 2018, 2.2 million individuals ages 12 to 17, or 71 per cent of social network users in this age bracket, will be using Facebook regularly-this represents a downgrade of eight percentage points over eMarketer's earlier forecast. eMarketer also reduced its estimates for Facebook usage among 18- to 24-year-olds by more than five percentage points. Now the company has made a decision to launch it worldwide.

Latest News